Click on Deleted users in the main window to launch a view of users who were deleted in the last 30 days.
View deleted user accounts which are available for reinstatement or permanent deletion.
If the user has been recently deleted, it may be possible to retrieve the contents of their mailbox or drive if these services are still active. If not, you will get an error message.
Manage Deleted Users: Restore or permanently delete selected users.
User Management: Access licenses, OneDrive files, email messages, calendar events, inbox rules, personal contacts and chats for selected users.
Use the ‘Restore Selected’ button to restore the user account and its associated data, including licenses (they will be assigned if they are available), OneDrive files, and mail. Preview changes and save.
Permanently delete users
Click the ‘Permanently Delete’ button to permanently delete users. Preview changes and save.
Once grid changes are saved, this action cannot be undone.